Home PS3PS3 Articles Saints Row, Dead Island, and TimeSplitters Parent Company Koch Media Announces Pre-E3 Showcase

Saints Row, Dead Island, and TimeSplitters Parent Company Koch Media Announces Pre-E3 Showcase

by arun809097
0 comment



Koch Media, the parent company of such IP as Saints Row, Dead Island, Metro, the new TimeSplitters, and more, has announced its “Koch Primetime Gaming Stream” for June 11, 2021, at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST.

This gaming stream will be part of Summer Game Fest and, while no further details were given as to what to expect from the event, it’s important to note that Koch Media does own Deep Silver – the publisher of Homefront: The Revolution, Maneater, Shenmue 3, Hunt: Showdown, and the previously mentioned titles.

Back in 2019, Koch Media’s CEO teased that we would be hearing about the next Saints Row game – which may or may not be Saints Row 5 – in 2020. While that announcement has yet to come, this could be a great place for it.

Dead Island 2, a game that was announced at E3 2014 and is on its third developer, is another game that could make an appearance at the Koch Primetime Gaming Stream. It would be a most welcome one, as it was originally set to be released in 2015.

While many may be hoping for a glimpse of the new TimeSplitters that is being created by Free Radical Design, Deep Silver’s announcement of the project revealed that, while there is a studio formed and a plan in place, development is not expected to begin for a few months.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.



Related Posts

Leave a Comment