AMD says CPU and GPU supply will be tight until second half of 2021
Home Featured You can buy a black version of the Radeon RX 6800 XT today so long as you really, really like AMD

You can buy a black version of the Radeon RX 6800 XT today so long as you really, really like AMD

by arun809097
0 comment

There is the very slightest chance you might be able to buy a new AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT graphics card today. But only if you really, really like AMD as a brand, can prove it by your actions, and are a die-hard member of the Red Team community. An email shared with Videocardz, which went out to Red Team members recently, tells of a new ‘Midnight Black edition’ of the RX 6800 XT that goes on sale today, April 7, 6am PST, 9am EST, 2pm BST.

This is identical to the standard reference version of the RX 6800 XT, but instead of the silver strip wrapped around the middle of the chunky shroud, it’s been sprayed black. Otherwise you’re still looking at one of the finest graphics cards released in modern times; a Navi 21-powered gaming powerhouse, with 4,608 RDNA 2 cores inside it, and 16GB GDDR6 supporting its advanced 7nm GPU silicon.



Related Posts

Leave a Comment